Lesson with Eeli #3

BlueBerry Ash textiles

I finally did one more lesson with Eeli “Paint and draw a hand painted postcard. Honestly, it was more like… lets say inspired by Eeli’s lesson. There is something wrong with me; I am a total fiasco at following the instructions. I see it and do it my own way. Not sure, is it good or bad…

In her lesson, Eeli recommends to cut paper into pieces of needed size, which I did. Paint freely on cards, using acrylic colours and black marker for details. This is the part where I failed 🙂 I used water colour and gouache instead; the black marker part is missing too. But I like the result. When I looked at little paintings, I saw a pattern in my work. Some paintings were united either by colour or shape or texture. You see, they are like little cohesive collections. I definitely will use them in further works.

BlueBerry Ash textilesBlueBerry Ash textilesBlueBerry Ash textilesBlueBerry Ash textiles

8 thoughts on “Lesson with Eeli #3

Leave a Reply

