My Creative Space

Collage is what I am sharing with you today at My Creative Space. I pulled together items that are always with me at my desk helping me to create and photographed them together with what I am working on.

Some of these things are especially dear to me like these scissors, which were passed down through generations and ended up with me here in Australia. They belonged to my great grandad that was a veterinary and lived in middle Volga of soviet Russia; he used those scissors at his work place. Just thinking about this great journey that these scissors made and those hands that created with them motivates me. My great grandad, my grandad, my mum and now me, it’s incredible and they are in perfect condition, been built to last forever.

Does you creative space has got something that brings kind memories to you, inspires you, motivates?

To see other creative spaces please visit Our Creative Spaces website.

7 thoughts on “My Creative Space

  1. Hi to Melinda, Susie, Marie, Alisa! Thank you for commenting! To know where things are from is pretty important to me. I like to cherish those things that surround me, appreciate them for their history, purpose or beauty and to know deeper about them helps to admire those things even more.

Leave a Reply

