My Creative Space

My creative space is in quiet mode; my parents in law are leaving today. It is sad and pity to say good bye, but I know we will see them soon again. In relation to their departure I want to post here my favourite quote, don’t know who said it and if it is a correctly quoted, but here it is “The Best Things In Life Are Invisible”, It’s so true, love, kindness, compassion… something we can’t see or touch, but can’t live without.

I made this poster for your download, to print out or save on your desktop as a reminder of what is important in life.

To see other Creative Spaces please visit Our Creative Spaces blog.

8 thoughts on “My Creative Space

  1. I’ve hopped over from BYW – loved having a wee read of your blog and enjoyed your “creative space” posts in particular as I’ve participated in that now and again. Your printed textiles are gorgeous !

  2. Hello Maria,
    I am just dropping by from the BYW course and have to tell you that I just LOVE your work. I am also in the midst of starting up a shop of silk-screened prints and soft goods! I will definitely be following along and wish you all the success in the world!
    Best Wishes,
    Kinga

  3. Looks like I’m not the only one visiting from the BYW class! I’m so glad to see so many students getting out and interacting with other classmates.

    I’m glad I hoped over to your site. Your textiles are beautiful!! I was an assistant for Bonnee Sharp of http://www.studiobontextiles.com last year and gained a much greater appreciation for the textile design process. Best of luck to you in your work and I look forward to keeping up with you in the future!

    • Hi Hilary, nice to meet you too and thank you so much for liking my fabrics, it’s really encouraging. BYW class is amazing place, a place to connect for like-minded people, I found it to be challenging in a way that it turned my mind around about some things. I visited your blog, loved it, will be back again. BTW thank you for the link, I like they work 🙂

Leave a Reply

